Ali Smith’s Debut Writers

Personally picked and chaired by festival patron Ali Smith, our debut writers have been the launching pad for many successful novelists. The best of debut fiction is presented here by three sparkling new voices: Guy Gunaratne (In Our Mad and Furious City, Tinder Press); Olivia Laing (Crudo, Picador) and Sharlene Teo (Ponti, Picador).



Join our mailing list

Festival Programme