The Goldsmiths Prize
Meet the Winner

Convention-defying novelists Eimear McBride, Ali Smith, Kevin
Barry and Nicola Barker have all won the Goldsmiths Prize and
graced Cambridge audiences with their brilliance. This year we
look forward to welcoming the latest winner of this exhilarating
prize, which rewards ‘fiction at its most novel’. The prize was co-founded by Goldsmiths University and the New Statesman in
2013 and the 2019 winner will be announced on 13 November.
They’ll be in discussion with Anna Leszkiewicz, New Statesman
culture editor and Goldsmiths Prize judge, to talk about the art of
the novel and this year’s most exciting new fiction.

Join our mailing list

Festival Programme